Members Login
Membership Number:
Welcome to Levin Golf Club

Welcome to Levin Golf Club

We extend a warm welcome to visitors to our Club and encourage you to visit our 18 hole course to experience our friendly, welcoming atmosphere first-hand. Our team and members go that extra step to provide golf and clubhouse services that make your visit to Levin enjoyable.

Levin Golf Course is located just 10 minutes’ drive from the Levin township, between Lake Horowhenua and Hokio Beach. We are fortunate to enjoy a unique micro-climate in terms of weather patterns where often the weather variables are different from the prevailing conditions in surrounding areas.

Please note our special offer for new 18 hole playing members. Join now for full membership until end December 2020:


Upcoming Events

Recent Events

Ladies' 6x6x6 Tournament

A large field played in the ladies' 6x6x6 tournament on Friday 22nd November 2019. Pictured are the winners:


1st Division Claire Chapman and Rosie Priest - Levin.


2nd Division Anne Schnell and Jane Bolton-Riley - Feilding.

2019 Champion of Champions

Congratulations to Carol Louisson who went on the win The ManWang District Gross Championship on Sunday 7 November.


Congratulations to Keiran Giddens who won the Junior Champion of Champions.

2019 Club Championships

The 2019 Club Championships concluded in November. Congratulations to all the winners and runner-ups, pictured below.


18 hole winners from left to right: Shirley Calder (Bronze 2), Carol Louisson (Bronze 1), Rosie Priest (Silver), Cameron Giddens (Senior), Gerald Harpur (Intermediate), Owen Bonis (Masters), Kieran Giddens (Junior). It is great credit to the junior program that we had two young winners and one young runner-up.


9 hole Ladies' Winner Eunok Kim (left) and Runner Up Helen Latham.

9 hole Men's Winner Peter Price (left) and Runner Up Stewart Thompson.

Junior Golf Donation

We are very grateful to Johnny and Carol Baker (owners of Manawatu Log Transport) who have donated 3 trundlers to the junior golf section. The kids were delighted with the new equipment.


Carol Baker pictured with some of the juniors.

Glendinning Cup

The Glendinning cup was played at Levin Golf Club on Sunday 15th September under clearing blue skies but boy was it windy.

So in pretty tough conditions the cup was retained by Buckley Golf Club with a team score of 141. 2nd were Apiti on 139 and in 3rd on countback were Linton Camp on 136.

A great day of golf on a fabulous golf course.


Atkinson Trophy

The Atkinson Trophy was held on Sunday 25th August 2019. 8 pairs took part on a fine if blustery day.

  • 1st - Peter Johnson and Joanne Wilton-Eadie, net 66
  • 2nd - John and Clare Sorensen, net 69
  • 3rd - Robert and Leanne Ward, net 73
  • 4th - Les and Cheryl Arthur, net 79

Pictured are the winners, Peter Johnson and Joanne Wilton-Eadie.


Karakamea Cup and Squires Cup

Pictured are Steve Leppard (left) winner of the Squires trophy, and John Sorensen (right), winner of the 2019 Karakamea cup.

Manawatu-Wanganui versus Wellington

Levin hosted the Manawatu-Wanganui versus Wellington tournament on Sunday August 4th. Pictured below are the field.

Horowhenua Open

The 36 hole Horowhenua Open was held on Sunday 16th July. The competition started under foggy conditions but the day got better and the golf was played under clear blue skies for the most part of the day. The field included players from as far away as Auckland.


We had joint winners in both the ladies' and mens' gross divisions.


Pictured are joint gross division winners:

  • Ladies' joint winners Tara Raj and Lisa Herbert
  • Mens' joint winners Tyler Hodge and Paxton Jones

Ladies' Net division winners:

  1. Rianne Li
  2. Sera Raj
  3. Mimi Guo

Mens' Net division winners:

  1. Sam Kauika
  2. Shaun Millard
  3. Ben Harwood

Queen's Birthday Weekend Tournament

Three great days at Levin Golf Club for the Queens birthday tournament. Saturday and Sunday were both played in high winds but Monday was a frosty start followed by a glorious day with blue skies.




MOUTERE competition:

  • 1st winner on count back: Leanne and Robert Ward from Levin, 130 points.
  • 2nd on countback: Cheycoda Cocks from Mahunga and Cameron Giddens from Levin, 130 points.
  • 3rd: Cath and Jeremy Simpson from Waikanae, 127 points.
  • 4th: Brydie and Marty Hodge from Levin, 125 points.

TARARUA competition:

  • 1st: Maurice Rose and Linda Watkins from Otaki, 133 points.
  • 2nd: Perry White and Jennifer Bennett from Miramar, 132 points.
  • 3rd: Robyna and Graeme Aitken from Paraparaumu Beach, 131 points.
  • 4th: Diane Dunlop and Mark Duston from Levin, 125 points.

Previous Year Results

Previous year's events and results are available for 2019, 2018, 2017, and 2016.